How did your favorite movies do on Oscar’s night?

images.jpg Okay, finally… I’ve been away for too long now and I’ve been tagged twice by two friends, so it’s time to get back to writing. Ricardo tagged me on the fun meme about the Oscar’s night where we list our favorite movies of the big night. Until this weekend, I had only watched one movie, which was Little Miss Sunshine, but now I’ve seen a couple more so I can finally pick my three best.

My three favorite movies were: Babel, The Departed and Little Miss Sunshine.

Babel was just a phenomenal movie in so many levels. It was a different movie in story line and directing, and I tend to love unconventional movies. But the essence of the movie is was I think struck most people: no matter how different we all are, our problems are the same… we just manifest them differently. Not only do we manifest problems differently, we also do love, friendship, violence, sadness, frustration; but in the end, humans are very much alike in basic needs and feelings, we just happen to look different from one another.

The Departed, oh my god, what a movie! I agree 100% that it deserved the Oscar’s for best movie. What a situation, what an excitement, what a cast. This movie was so well made and directed I almost felt I was in it. The plot was extremely intriguing and I couldn’t get enough of it. All in all, superb movie!

Little Miss Sunshine was such a good dark comedy! One easy and entertaining movie to watch and appreciate. I love watching movies about the American culture because I learned so much about this country; and besides, it’s really funny to see such a dysfunctional family in display like that. And I also wind up learning a few good lessons of character and hope and faith from such movies.

I was really happy with how the Oscar’s turn out this year and the ceremony was very cool, and not boring (thank god). Check out the complete list of nominees here.

One response to “How did your favorite movies do on Oscar’s night?

Leave a Reply

