5 Things You Should Know about Me…

I got tagged! Twice! So, no more excuses not to participate, right? This meme is really fun actually 🙂

Ok, here are the 5 most important things you should know about moi picture-27.jpg

1. I’m happily married to a wonderful man who has taught me marketing, Spanish and how to grab life by the horns (and to kick butt) here in the US.

2. I’m a shortie, 5’3”… sometimes I over compensate that with very high heels.

3. I came to the USA with my sister when I was 19 and she, 21. We dropped out of university and had only $300 dollars each.

4. I love speaking foreign languages… I speak 3 at the moment, but I have plans to learn French, Italian and Japanese.

5. I’m a globalized person, a citizen of the world… I embrace anything and everything foreign and worldly. I keep myself up to date on international news, I travel abroad, I learn about other countries, I make foreign friends… I love that we’re so different from one another.

Here’re the five people I want to tag:

Henry – author of the blog Men-agement and the wonderful man I married

Keith – good blogging friend and Latin culture connoisseur

Hélène – good blogging friend and a “qually” too

Paul – crazy guy who toured the US on his bike to raise money for his cause

Becky – for her, customers rock!

Thanks for tagging me Franci and Eliane!

5 responses to “5 Things You Should Know about Me…

  1. Hmm… interesting, 300 bucks? Que coragem, menina!!!

    PS – Could you correct my name, plis? Eliane, tks. 🙂

  2. Laurence-Hélène

    2. I am also a shortie – 5’1 and I live my life in heals otherwise the bartender cannot see me at the bar when ordering a drink!

    4. I also love languages – I speak French (obviously), English, Italian, and a little bit of Spanish and German

    5. Me too! And London certianly is the best place in the world for multi-culturalism! I am checking out Eastern Europe this year… first trip to Prague coming soon! So exciting!

    See we have LOADS in common!

  3. Katia,

    What a wonderful blog! Thanks so much for including Unconventional Thinking in your links.

    As I’ve quoted in the past: “Never underestimate the power of a small group of dedicated people to change the world. Indeed, it’s all that ever have.”
    by Margaret Mead

    Thanks,
    Chris Kieff
    Editor- Unconventional Thinking

  4. Nice blog. Enjoyed it quite a bit. You might actually like mine if you’re ever in the neighborhood. Have a great rest of the week.

  5. You have something of my girlfriend… 🙂
    I really love your pic!! ^^

Leave a Reply

